Queensland Museum Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Consultative Committee (QMATSICC)

The Committee provides cultural leadership and guidance across the Queensland Museum Network and campuses. The committee meets 3 times a year and reports to the Queensland Museum Board.


  • Dr Harry van Issum (Chair)
  • Ms Rhonda Appo 
  • Ms Nancy Bamaga
  • Ms Nareeta Davis 
  • Mayor Phillemon Mosby 
  • Associate Professor Henrietta Marrie AM 
  • Mr Dion Tatow
  • Ms Louisa Warren

Ex-officio Members

  • Dr Jim Thompson Chief Executive Officer, Queensland Museum Network
  • Mr Peter Denham Director - Collections and Research, Queensland Museum Network
  • Associate Professor Geoff Ginn Member, Board of the Queensland Museum
  • Ms Avril Quaill  A/Head, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Engagement