Queensland Museum Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Consultative Committee (QMATSICC)

The Committee provides cultural leadership and guidance across the Queensland Museum Network and campuses. The committee meets 3 times a year and reports to the Queensland Museum Board.


  • David Williams (Chair)
  • Nancy Bamaga
  • Ken Isaacson
  • Phillemon Mosby
  • Dion Tatow
  • Henrietta Marrie

Ex-officio Members

  • Dr Jim Thompson, Acting CEO
  • Alexander Hayward, Director of Collections, Research and Lifelong Learning 
  • Chantal Knowles, Head of Cultures and Histories Program