Bookings are essential to visit Queensland Museum, find out more information here.


Board of the Queensland Museum

The Board of the Queensland Museum is a statutory authority under the Queensland Museum Act 1970, appointed by the Governor-in-Council on the recommendation of the Minister for the Arts. Under the Act, the members are appointed for terms up to three years.

The Board of the Queensland Museum is responsible for the good management of the Queensland Museum and each member brings experience and specific expertise to the role.


  • Professor Margaret Sheil AO


  • Professor Bronwyn Harch
  • Ms Catherine Taylor
  • Dr Geoff Ginn
  • Dr Harry Van Issum
  • Ms Janine Griffiths
  • Ms Jenny Parker
  • Ms Valmay Hill